Home Car News Mclaren


McLaren Racing Limited, contending as McLaren Honda, is a British Formula One group based at the McLaren Technology Center, Woking, Surrey, England. It is best known as a Formula One constructor, however, has likewise contended in and won the Indianapolis 500 and the Canadian-American Challenge Cup (Can-Am). The group is the second most seasoned dynamic group after Ferrari. They are a standout amongst the best groups in Formula One history, having won 182 races, 12 drivers titles and eight constructors titles. Bruce McLaren Motor Racing was established in 1963 by New Zealander Bruce himself. He was a works driver for the British Formula One group Cooper with whom he had won three Grands Prix and come next in the 1960 big showdown. Needing to contend in the Australasian Tasman Series, Bruce moved toward his bosses, however when group proprietor Charles Cooper demanded utilizing 1.5-liter Formula One-determination motors rather than the 2.5-liter engines allowed by the Tasman rules, Bruce chosen to set up his own group to run him and his planned Formula One colleague Timmy Mayer with custom-fabricated Cooper autos.

No posts to display